inspirational books

Hello reader, it’s time to talk books, and not just any books but books that have inspired me and that I hope may inspire you.

I have always read a lot, which is probably why books are a large part of my life and have always inspired me, especially when it comes to my own writing, which I hope one day will inspire somebody else aspiring to write the same way these books have inspired me!

So here they are, my top ten influential and inspiring books.

1. Breakfast at Tiffany’s: Although this book isn’t very long the characters are extremely well thought out and the story is unique and beautiful.

Cover of

Cover of Breakfast at Tiffany’s

2. Goodnight Mr Tom: A longer one this time, this book is inspirational to me because the writer makes you feel the pain and emotions of all the characters and the story is so emotional it has actually brought me to tears. I have read this book several times yet every time it spark emotion and makes me cry!

3. Boys Don’t cry: again this book is emotional and has an amazing storyline. It is written from the point of view of the 2 main characters which allows you to empathise easily with them.

4. Harry potter: Now this book I obviously love a lot but it’s not actually the book that has inspired me but rather J.K Rowling‘s determination with her book no matter how many times it got turned down, her determination has inspired me to continue writing now matter how many bumps there are along the way.

5. Noughts and crosses: By Malorie Blackman, the same author as Boy’s don’t cry this is also an amazing novel and all together series (noughts and crosses, knife edge, checkmate and double cross). The storyline is amazing, the characters are amazingly thought out and emotional and you really empathise with every character including the bad ones.

6. Daddy-long-legs: another beautiful, old classic with lovely characters and a lovely storyline.

7. Cat in the hat: Yep, I know a children’s book and not exactly an amazing storyline, but for me Dr Seuss is a literary genius who has got people reading his books over and over again, and then after that reading them to their own children, who wouldn’t aspire to write something that is read over and over, from generation to generation?

8. The boy in the stripe pyjamas: another extremely emotional story based around the concentration camps, although this book has a very sad ending it is still a very good book.

9. Anita and me: This is not only a beautiful book but it also gives an insight into another culture and another families way of life.

10. Numbers: This is actually a trilogy of books by a writer called Rachel Ward. I love this book because it’s unique in both it’s story and characters and is like no other books. The characters are easy to empathise with and the story really gets you hooked!

So there you have it, the books that inspire me! Got a book that inspires you, or that you would recommend, let me and Caesar know!

leave a comment

