No use crying over spilled rice…

yes, I know, the saying is wrong. But it wasn’t milk I spilt it was rice!

I think to explain what on earth I am talking about I need to start at the beginning by saying I have a part-time job at my local small supermarket. And that my dear readers is where this story begins. So today as I rolled a cage of stock out of the warehouse to put out on the selves, a box placed at the top (and not very well place) fell off exploding… EVERYWHERE and I do mean everywhere. Now this is where I have to tell you it was a box of those microwave curries, you know with the rice in one side. Now thankfully the curry sides seemed to stay in tact so we were clear of curry sauce all over the floor however the rice side did burst open and spill rice everywhere.

My next move obviously was to run and the dustpan and brush to clear it up, but unfortunately it wasn’t that simple, because when is/has my life ever been that simple. It was not simple for 2 main reasons… 1. Rice gets everywhere, have you ever dropped rice at home it’s so small it gets in the most awkward places ever

2. The major problem this one is that unlike dried rice, this rice was sort of sort and stick, which made it twice as hard as dried rice, because it stuck to the floor and stuck to the brush.

There you go reader all out in the open, my little mess up of the weekend.

Now you are probably laughing at me now aren’t you reader, go on admit it, you like it when other people mess up don’t you, don’t we all, because it makes us all feel like less of a mess up ourselves.

So my dear reader chum if you’ve have a little mess up like me tell us all and help the nation feel like less of a mess. Raise the moral of a nation, you could put it that way ;)

leave a comment

