Tea

A good cuppa tea has and always will play a fairly large part in my life. And even if I do say so myself I do make bloody good teas ;P

Time for Tea

 
Time for Tea

From waking me up in the morning after i’ve hauled myself from my warm bed to warming me up after time outside on a cold winter’s day.

It was the drink my mum and best friend’s mum drank as we grew closer friends over the year and now we join them in drinking tea, chatting, catching up and eating biscuits.

I began drinking tea at quite a young age, starting with sips of mum’s tea, followed by my own mugs of decafinated tea and finally normal tea.

Not many of my friends drink tea but the ones who do all say they have done it since they were young as well.

One friend and I even come together specifically for a cuppa and a chat, to catch up after a week or two of not seeing one another.

In my mind you only know a tea drinking friend really well when you know how they take their tea. Sugar? How many sugars? Sweetner? Milk? How strong?

Tea is what I drink when I get in from college and put my feet up. It’s what we drink while we fill in our weekly magazine crossword.

When we go abroad we even take tea bags with us because the tea bags we use at home are ‘the best ones’.

So you can see even though it’s something so ridiculously small, a simple cup of tea can play a big part in someones life (or my life at least).

And remember not being able to have a cup of tea for 4 days in a row whilst having to get up at 6am will make a person very grumpy and tired (Thank you very much school trip to Paris).

leave a comment

